$50.00

An account already exists with this email address. Is this you?

Sign in
Iaxeuuhxttetrfxnbw2t guss and tianna 3

Wanagi Wachipi (Ghost Dance - The Healing Journey)

We want to thank all of you who joined us for our first meeting with Guss and Tianna Yellowhair, our friends from the Pine Ridge Reservation in South Dakota.  Your willingness to be with us and your generous contributions enabled us to provide much needed financial support to the people of their community.  

Feedback on that session has led us to offer a second event.  This 90-minute experience will be focused on the infamous Wounded Knee tragedy and the subsequent generational effects on the Lakota people of that event. (If you are interested in background information on what happened at Wounded Knee, read American Carnage by Jerome A. Greene and/or the chapters relating to that incident in Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee by Dee Brown.) 

Most importantly Guss and Tianna will be sharing the ground roots movement they are a part of that is designed to heal the crippling effects of the generational trauma caused by what happened at Wounded Knee, as well as other traumatizing experiences of the reservation system (i.e. assimilation, boarding schools, etc.) that have been a part of their history with American culture.  

The strategies and initiatives that are a part of their people’s restoration process offers ideas for healing our own culture, which is obviously struggling during these times, much as theirs has been for generations.   

The date and time for this live, interactive, 90-minute session is Sunday October 25, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / Noon Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific. 

We are once again asking for a $50.00 contribution that will go directly to support Guss and Tianna and their work of healing that is so close to their hearts. 

If you are unable to pay, but would still like to be a part of the gathering, please email Brenda at brenda@klontzconsulting.com.  We don't want anyone to miss out due to financial constraints.

When signing up, please click the button "subscribe to our email list".  This will only subscribe you to the list for this particular gathering and will allow us to email you the Zoom information the week of October 19th.

(If the PayPal checkout button doesn't work for you, make sure you're not blocking pop ups, and/or try it in a different browser.)